Events and Gatherings

Peter Buongiorno '07 Memorial Alum Lacrosse Game

Saturday, May 13
9:30 a.m. Breakfast, 11:00 a.m. Alum Games, 12:30 p.m. Lunch, Awards and Tribute
City Campus, Garland Field

We will honor the memory of Peter Buongiorno '07, an extraordinary friend and teammate, with a game that he loved. A member of the 2007 championship-winning Boys Lacrosse team, Peter was inducted into the inaugural WT Athletics Hall of Fame, and also served on the Young Alum Leadership Circle Steering Committee.

Begin the day with coffee and bagels at 9:30 a.m. and the students' mixed-sticks matches, before alum players take the field in the annual games at 11:00 a.m. Following the games, we will come together for lunch, MVP Awards, and a special tribute to Peter at 12:30 p.m.

Register to play in the games. Visit the event page on Facebook.

Mix, Mingle, and Assemble

Wednesday, May 17
7:00 to 9:00 p.m.
Assemble, 4824 Penn Avenue 15224

LED pins...robot stuffed animals...building cities..."makey makey"... Come find out what these are all about and discover the amazing work Winchester Thurston students are doing around the city. Meet City as Our Campus partners, like Assemble Director Nina Barbuto, Director of City as Our Campus Adam Nye, and share your ideas to help expand WT's learning ecosystem.

Join us for a hands-on evening of drinks, tech, creation, and fun with local alums! Friends and colleagues are welcome to tag along and explore ways WT fosters authentic learning with impact.

Hosted by the Young Alum Leadership Circle

Please register in advance by May 15. Visit the event page on Facebook.


May 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Apr 30
Mon, May 1
Tue, May 2
Wed, May 3
Thu, May 4
Fri, May 5
Sat, May 6
Sun, May 7
Mon, May 8
Tue, May 9
Wed, May 10
Thu, May 11
Fri, May 12
Spring Fling at City Campus
-
City Campus
Sat, May 13
Peter Buongiorno '07 Memorial Alum Game
-
Garland Field and Mellon Gymnasium
Sun, May 14
Mon, May 15
Tue, May 16
Upper School STEM Symposium
-
Upper School Building
Wed, May 17
Mix, Mingle and Assemble
-
Off-campus at Assemble
Thu, May 18
Fri, May 19
Sat, May 20
Sun, May 21
Mon, May 22
Tue, May 23
Middle and Upper School Dance Show
-
Falk Auditorium
Wed, May 24
Thu, May 25
Fri, May 26
Sat, May 27
Sun, May 28
Mon, May 29
Tue, May 30
Wed, May 31
Thu, Jun 1
Fri, Jun 2
Sat, Jun 3
Powered by Finalsite